The false statement for a property or credit or in providing some crime services in Virginia gives the police the right to your arrest if they think you have made a misleading written statement for a credit or for acquiring loan. You can also be arrested if you have written a misleading view about the property for compensation.
What is the law of Virginia says if obtained property by crime:
The crime is described in Section 32-32 of the great state of Virginia panel code. Subparagraphs (b) and (b.1) provide for two different choices for crime to be charged with the crime.
- The person commits an offense if he intentionally or knowingly makes a false or totally misleading statement of the receipt of property or credit, including the legal loan.
- A person commits an offense if the person deliberately or intentionally makes a false or misleading written statement of an assessment of real property for compensation.
How can I accuse of false statement for obtaining property or credit or to provide some services?
You may download false data to obtain property, credit or provide certain services if the lawyer believes that each of the items 32.32 (b) or (b-1) as described in the above section has been met and he understands the term.
What is the penalty of making a false statement to obtain property or credit or provide some services?
If the sum of the property or the cash of the credit is less than $ 100, the false statement of access to property, credit or the provision of certain services is punishable by a Category C offense (1) with a maximum fine under false statement law of up to $ 500. If the value of the property or the amount of the credit is $ 100 or more but less than $ 750, the conviction will be a false statement to obtain the property or credit or to provide certain services punishable by Category B crime, 2 with the maximum possible fine under the Virginia State Act of up to 2000 $ And jail time for up to 180 days.
If the value of the property or the amount of the credit is $ 750 or more but less than $ 2500, the conviction of the misrepresentation of property or credit or the provision of certain services is punishable by a category 3 offense, with a maximum fine under Virginia law up to $ 4,000 and imprisonment Time for up to one year. If the value of the property or the amount of the credit is $ 2,500 or more but less than $ 30,000, the conviction of a false statement to obtain the property or credit or provide certain services is punishable by state prison, 4 with a maximum fine under Virginia law up to 10,000 $ And imprisonment for up to two years.